Classified Leadership Institute Scholarship

Each year the 4CS offers scholarships to attend the annual Classified Leadership Institute (CLI). The CLI is jointly sponsored by 4CS and CCLC, and was established to promote leadership and strengthen classified staff participation in shared governance. The award began in 1998 to assist campus administrators in recognizing classified employees who have positive leadership skills and/or exhibit strong leadership potential, and are actively pursuing leadership roles at their colleges.

The following list of recipients represent over $27,000 of CLI Scholarships that have been given out to enable Classified Staff, from across the state, to attend the CLI conference!

Scholarship Application - See current CLI webpage


North - Mike Mohebbi, Foothill College
South - Dawnmarie Neate, Fullerton College
Jim Wilson - Claudia Montoya Andrew, Orange Coast College


North - Nicole Williams, American River College
South - Jimmie Flowers, Long Beach Community College
Jim Wilson - Vanessa DiBenedetto, MiraCosta College


North - Jennifer Patrick, Cosumnes River College
South - Marc Smith, Long Beach City College
Jim Wilson - Olga Prizhbilov, American River College


North - Maggie Lozano, Canada College
South - Angela Fowlkes, Long Beach City College
At-Large - Christina Trujillo, Skyline College
Jim Wilson Scholarship - Maggie Baez, Canada College


North - Fauzi K. Hamadeh, College of San Mateo
South - Lissa A. Napoli, Chaffey College
At-Large - Fawn Cambon, Copper Mountain College
Jim Wilson Scholarship - Shawn Ledet, Sacramento City College


North – Rochelle Franco, Folsom College
South – Neary Sim, San Diego City College
At-Large – Michele Haggar, Skyline College
Jim Wilson Scholarship – Molly Sealund, Merritt College


North – Juan Tirado, Reedley College
South – Ruth Leal, Norco College
At-Large – Breanne Holland, Sacramento City College
Jim Wilson Scholarship – Julie Scarpelli, Butte College


North – Connie Litz, Feather River College
South – Jolie Alpin, Copper Mountain College
At-Large – Hedy Renfro, Irvine Valley College
Jim Wilson Scholarship – Nate Saari, Reedley College


North – James Blake, Laney College
South – Cristina Arellano, Coastline Community College
At-Large - Debbie Weatherly, Santa Rosa Junior College
Jim Wilson Scholarship – Katie Juras, Sierra College


North – Rachel Wood, Butte College
South – Luann Swanberg, Ventura College
At-Large – Cecelia Yanez, Copper Mountain


North - Annette Gutierrez , Gavilan College
South - Ericka Adakai, Fullerton College
At-Large - Barbara Nichols, San Bernardino Valley College


North - Deborah Hernandez, San Joaquin Delta College
South - Renay Butler, Victor Valley College
At-Large - Wanda Maxwell, Southwestern College


North - Teri Jo Buckman, Butte College
South - Debi Miller, Cuyamaca College
At-Large - Tracy Sheehan, Copper Mountain Community College District


North - Linda Allen, Skyline College
South - Kari Crawford, Cuyamaca College
At-Large - Tamm Eberhart, Cerro Coso College


North - Kim Toledo, Folsom Lake College
South - Phil Cestone, Chaffey College


North - Joyce Giovanetti, San Joaquin Delta College
South - Pat Murray, Grossmont College


North - Tanya Prior, Reedley College
South - Kimi McSwain, San Diego Miramar


North - Linda Bumgarner, Butte College
South - Adam Philipson, Santa Monica College


North - John Christensen, Contra Costa College
South - Andre Harris, Southwestern College


North - Margaret Munoz, Feather River College
South - Lucy Paez, Oxnard College


North - Linda Hayes, College of the Redwoods
South - Beverly Joseph, San Diego Miramar