Contact Information

4CS Board of Directors - 2017-18

The 4CS Board of Directors, which includes 4CS Officers, Area Representatives, President Emeriti and Associates, are also known as the 4CS Executive Board of the California Community Colleges Classified Senate (4CS).

The Board consist of California Community College Classified Staff (current and retired) elected by 4CS General Member classified senates, to serve and promote the interests of 4CS and its Classifed Senate* Members, and to the best of their abilities manage and oversee the business and affairs of the 4CS corporation in accordance with the current 4CS Bylaws, Vision and Mission.

4CS Executive Officers:

  Name +Bios Position Held Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Karen Smith Shondra West President Shondra West
Los Medanos College
2700 E Leland Rd,
Pittsburg, CA 94565
(925)
473-7409
swest@ccccs.org
Marueen Chenoweth Debbie Weatherly Past
President
Debbie Weatherly
Santa Rosa Jr. College
1501 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
(707)
527-4505
dweatherly@ccccs.org
  (Vacant until June 2018) President Elect - - -
Ernie Garcia portrait Ernie Garcia

North Vice President

Ernie Garcia
Fresno City College
1101 E University Ave,
Fresno, CA 93741
(599) 442-8231 egarcia@ccccs.org
Karen Martin South Vice President

Karen Martin
Irvine Valley College
5500 Irvine Center Dr.
Irvine, Ca 92618

(949)
451-5294
kmartin@ccccs.org
laurel kinley Laurel Kinley Secretary Laurel Kinley
West Valley College
14000 Fruitvale Avenue
Saratoga, CA 95070
(408)
741-2101
lkinley@ccccs.org
photo of norma Trisha Albertsen Treasurer Trisha Albertsen
Chaffey College
5885 Haven Ave,
Rancho Cucamonga,
CA 91737
(909) 652-6033 talbertsen@ccccs.org
cari plyley portrait Cari Plyley Corporate Office Manager Cari Plyley
Butte College
3536 Butte Campus Dr.,
Oroville, CA 95965
(530)
879-6106
cplyley@ccccs.org

Top

4CS Area Representatives

(If your area does not currently have a representative, please contact any other area representative for assistance.)
  Name (bios) Position Held Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Krista Collett North 1
Krista Collett
Butte College
3536 Butte Campus Dr.,
Oroville, CA 95965
(530) 895-2517 kcollett@ccccs.org
deborah knowles Deborah Knowles North 2

Deborah Knowles
Sacramento City College
Counseling
3835 Freeport Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95822-1386

(916)
650-2770

dknowles@ccccs.org
  (vacant)

North 3

- - -
Noha Basilious Bay 1 Noha Basilious
Diablo Valley College
321 Golf Club Rd.
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
(925) 969-2016

nbasilious@ccccs.org

Linda Allen portrait Linda Allen Bay 2 Linda Allen
Skyline College
3300 College Dr,
San Bruno, CA 94066
(650)
738-7107
lallen@ccccs.org
  (vacant) Bay 3    
photo of Susan Susan Rodriguez

Central 1

Susan Rodriguez
San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95207
(209) 954-5074
  (vacant)

Central 2

-
- -
  (vacant) Central 3 - - -
Felisia Mitchell Southwest 1
Felisia Mitchell
Pasadena City College
1570 E. Colorado Blvd. Pasadena, CA 91106
(626) 585-7932 fmitchell@ccccs.org
Peder Neilsen portrait Peder Nielsen Southwest 2 Peder Nielsen
Ventura College
4667 Telegraph Rd.
Ventura, CA 93003
(805)
289-6277

pnielsen@ccccs.org

Debra Cantarero Southwest 3 Debra Cantarero
Pasadena City College
1570 E. Colorado Blvd. Pasadena, CA 91106
(626)585-7138

dcantarero@ccccs.org

  (vacant) Southeast 1 - - -
  (Vacant) Southeast 2

-

-

-

Dawn Bridge Southeast 3 Dawn Bridge
Mt. San Jacinto College
Menifee Valley Campus
28237 La Piedra Rd
Menifee CA 92584
(951) 639-5351 dbridge@ccccs.org

Top

4CS President Emeriti (Prior 4CS Board Presidents continuing to serve 4CS)

  Name (bios)
*Active
Term Mailing Address E-mail
Monica Souza Monica Souza*

President
(2007-2009)

Monica Souza
Sacramento City College
3835 Freeport Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95822-1386
msouza@ccccs.org
Cari Plyley Cari Plyley* President
(2001-2003)
Cari Plyley
Butte College
3536 Butte Campus Dr.,
Oroville, CA 95965
cplyley@ccccs.org
Tony Prestby Tony Prestby* President
(2003-2005)

Tony Prestby
Santa Monica College
("Moved on")

tprestby@ccccs.org
jim portrait Jim Wilson* President
(1999-2001)


Jim Wilson
Sierra College
(retired)

jwilson@ccccs.org
Mary Thompson Mary Thompson* President
(1994-1999)
Mary Thompson
Chaffey College
(retired)
mthompson@ccccs.org
picture of Debbie Weatherly Maureen Chenoweth President (2013-2015) Maureen Chenoweth
Foothill Community College
(retired)
mchenoweth@ccccs.org
Julie Whiting Julie Whiting President
(2005-2007)

Julie Whiting
("Moved on")

(not available)

Top

4CS Associates - Contact Information (Prior 4CS Board Members continuing to serve on the Board)

  Name (bios)

Current Role(s)
[Previous Positions]

Mailing Address E-mail
Janet Pedersen

General Advisor
[North Vice President]

Janet Pedersen
San Joaquin Delta College
CalWorks
5151 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA 95207-6370

jpedersen@ccccs.org
My Loi My Loi

General Advisor
[Southeast 3]

My Loi
Mission College
Instruction & Student Support Services
3000 Mission College Bl.,
Santa Clara, CA 95054

mloi@ccccs.org
Jose Hueso General Advisor

Jose Hueso
San Diego Continuing Education/SDCCD
3792 Fairmount Ave
SAn Diego, CA 92105
(619) 388-4516

jhueso@ccccs.org
Karen Smith Fundraising
Regional Retreats
Karen Smith
Foothill Community College
12345 S. El Monte Road
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
(650)
949-7027
ksmith@ccccs.org

Evren Gurson General Advisor

Evren Garcia
Contra Costa Community College
2600 Mission Bell Drive
San Pablo, CA. 94806
(510) 235-7800

egurson@ccccs.org

Top